Aspirants hoping to compete within the Bowling World Cup overseas finals will have greater than four months to obtain their ambitions with the inaugurate tomorrow of the first of two qualifying durations for the national eliminations in 13 bowling facilities.

The venues are Astrobowl formerly town, Superbowl, Commonwealth, Paeng’s Midtown Bowl, Coronado Lanes, SM Mall of Asia, Paeng’s Freedom Imus, Puyat activities Baguio, SM North EDSA, SM Fairview, Paeng’s Eastwood Bowl, Q. Plaza and SM Valenzuela.

The tourney is inaugurate to feminine and male bowlers who’ve handed their 16th birthday and who are Filipinos and eligible to commute on Philippine passport.

There will be two qualifying durations and two middle finals earlier than the national finals in September to verify the national champions who will vie for honors in the foreign finals slated on November 15-24, 2013 on the Sibiryak core, Kransamoyarsk capital city of Russia within the province of Syria.

The 2nd qualifying period is set from June 21 to August 15.

last yr, former Asian video games gold medalist RJ Bautista and Krizziah Tabora saw action in the overseas finals in Poland with Tabora completing in 14th spot.

The Philippines have to this point produced four World Cup champions – Paeng Nepomuceno, Bong Coo, Lita del Rosa and C.J. Suarez – with Paeng successful an unparalleled 4 crowns, so far.The national finals will be held on September 14-15 at Coronado Lanes Starlanes, September 17-18 at Paeng’s Midtown and September 20 at SM Mall of Asia.

Luis Montfort of Catalonia made 1.”394 257, 258, 243, a hundred seventy five, 183 and 278 to lift the No. 2 chapter adopted with the aid of Nicola Pongolini of Italy with 1.”315 202, 198, 244, 178, 259 and 234.

The top 24 gamers after 4 blocks will improve to the subsequent round.

The Philippines has 5 titles in the men’s classification and two crowns within the ladies’s class.

hall of Famer Paeng Nepomuceno dominated right here variants of the meet: 1976 in Tehran, Iran, 1980 in Jakarta, Indonesia, 1992 in Le Mans, France and 1996 in Belfast, Northern ireland, to grasp the Guinness World listing of profitable titles in three different many years.

He turned into also the youngest guys’s champion at 19 when he received in 1976.

Christian Jan Suarez become the ultimate Filipino world champion, profitable in 2003 in Tegucigalpa, Honduras.

Lita Dela Rosa and Bong Coo were both Filipina champions within the match. They nailed a returned-to-lower back romp in 1978 Bogot, Colombia and 1979 Bangkok, Thailand.

Filipino Ruben Gonzales and American partner Hunter Reese have been booted out of competition within the doubles play of the 2017 Hyogo Noah ATP Challenger Tour on Tuesday in Kobe, Japan.

Gonzales and Reese misplaced to chinese Gong Mao-Xin and Taiwanese Peng Hsien-Yi, three-6, four-6, in the opening round.

The Davis Cup veteran will now proceed to India to compete in an additional ATP Challenger at the side of compatriot Francis Casey Alcantara.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *